sampling
OPAL Personnel

OPAL is comprised of faculty, students, and staff mostly located in Morse Hall on the UNH campus. Investigators include tenure-track and research faculty and research scientists. Our primary academic affiliation is with the UNH Earth Science department and the associated Oceanography PhD program.

OPAL Personnel
Faculty
Doug Vandemark Dr. Douglas Vandemark
Director, OPAL
Research Professor
603-862-0915
doug.vandemark@unh.edu
Janet Campbell Dr. Janet Campbell
Professor, Emeritus
603-862-1070
janet.campbell@unh.edu
Chris Glass Dr. Chris Glass
Director, Northeast Consortium (NEC)
Research Professor
603-862-0122
chris.glass@unh.edu
Linda Kalnejais Dr. Linda Kalnejais
Assistant Professor
603-862-1008
linda.kalnejais@unh.edu
Tim Moore Dr. Tim Moore
Research Assistant Professor
603-862-0690
timothy.moore@unh.edu
Jamie Pringle Dr. Jamie Pringle
Associate Professor
603-862-5000
jpringle@cisunix.unh.edu
Andrew Rosenberg Dr. Andrew Rosenberg
Affiliate Professor
603-862-2020
andy.rosenberg@unh.edu
Joe Salisbury Dr. Joe Salisbury
Research Assistant Professor
603-862-0849
joe.salisbury@unh.edu
Staff
Chris Hunt Christopher Hunt
Research Scientist
603-862-1348
chunt@unh.edu
Hui Feng Dr. Hui Feng
Research Scientist
603-862-3960
hui.feng@unh.edu
Tom Gregory Tom Gregory
Research Scientist
603-862-5136
tom.gregory@unh.edu
Shawn Shellito Shawn Shellito
Research Scientist
603-862-2999
shawn.shellito@unh.edu
Hui Feng Marc Emond
Research Scientist
603-862-3138
marc.emond@unh.edu
Linda Tibbetts
Assistant Director
603-862-3048
linda.tibbetts@unh.edu
Donna Thibault
Financial Support Specialist
603-862-3505
donna.thibault@unh.edu
Students
Current students:
  • Laura Storch, PhD candidate
  • Emily Klein, PhD candidate
  • Melika Uter, MS candidate
Recent OPAL graduates:
  • Amanda Plagge, Ph.D.
  • Shivanesh Rao, Ph.D.
  • Lina Maria Saavedra Diaz, Ph.D.
  • Deborah Goodwin, Ph.D.
  • Stefan Claesson, Ph.D.
  • Erica Washburn, Ph.D.
  • Mimi Szeto, M.S.
  • Oliva DeMeo, M.S.
  • Ariel DeGree, M.S.
  • Amanda Hyde, M.S.
  • Vincent Percuoco, M.S.
  • Michael Christenson, M.S.