OPAL Personnel

OPAL is comprised of faculty, students, and staff mostly located in Morse Hall on the UNH campus. Investigators include tenure-track and research faculty and research scientists. Our primary academic affiliation is with the UNH Earth Science department and the associated Oceanography PhD program.

OPAL Personnel
Jamie Pringle
Tim Moore
David Divins
Chris Glass
Bror Jonsson
Linda Kalnejais
Rob Letscher
Joe Salisbury
Doug Vandemark
Kai Ziervogel
Affiliate & Emeritus Faculty
Janet Campbell
J Gyory
Andrew Rosenberg
Chris Hunt
Hui Feng
Tom Gregory
Shawn Shellito
Marc Emond
Current students:
  • Wilton Burns, MS candidate
  • Rick Vera, MS candidate
  • Melissa Melendez Oyola, PhD candidate
  • Stephen Eayrs, PhD candidate
  • Rachel Feeney, PhD candidate
  • Laura Storch, PhD candidate
Recent OPAL graduates:
  • Emily Klein, Ph.D.
  • Amanda Plagge, Ph.D.
  • Shivanesh Rao, Ph.D.
  • Lina Maria Saavedra Diaz, Ph.D.
  • Deborah Goodwin, Ph.D.
  • Stefan Claesson, Ph.D.
  • Erica Washburn, Ph.D.
  • Mimi Szeto, M.S.
  • Oliva DeMeo, M.S.
  • Ariel DeGree, M.S.
  • Amanda Hyde, M.S.
  • Vincent Percuoco, M.S.
  • Michael Christenson, M.S.
  • Melika Uter, M.S.